New Thundercats!

My Goddaughter and her younger brother were watching Cartoon Network earlier this morning, and then all of a sudden this trailer came out:

It’s the new Thundercats, and I was grinning like a 5 year old when I saw this. The show will premiere next month. Though I couldn’t find any information regarding specific dates and regular air times.

From what I’ve gathered, this show seems promising. Here’s some tidbits of info that I’ve learned so far:

  • The Cat Civilization has no technology, just magic.
  • Panthro is still awesome!
  • Snarf doesn’t talk (thank god!)
  • Lion-O starts out as a teenager, not as a child.
  • Tygra is Lion-O’s adopted brother.
  • Cheetara looks hot.
  • Lion-O, Tyrgra and Cheetara will have a love triangle!
  • Mumm-Ra has bat wings.

I’m really excited to watch this show. It’s faithful, it’s refreshing and it’s cool. Now, I hope they have toys for this.

3 Responses to New Thundercats!

  1. mobias says:

    I’m totally with ya here bro’- I watched this as a child as well, brings back memories. While I wasn’t a total uber-fan, I do remember watching it right alongside Transformers, go-bots, he-man..and ….er…the smurfs! lol
    I had the main character action toy, it had a ring which was a barely disguised AA battery with red plastic around it, and pressing the metal end to the receptacle in the back of the figure, would make his eyes glow orange! Still one of the coolest x-mas presents I remember getting.
    Look forward to this as well! And you are right, Cheetara does look @#$@’n Hot! heh

    • Skron says:

      You got that toy on Christmas too? Because I got Lion-O as a Christmas present and I flipped out when I saw the glowing eyes.

  2. bllparkfrank says:

    This is so awesome. Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

