Regaining My Planar Legs

I’m back to playing RIFT again after being absent from the game for more than a month (due to a broken graphics card). I have to say that I was a bit overwhelmed by the changes in 1.2 and the fact that I don’t know how to play my characters, and their roles, anymore. It probably took me about two hours to figure things out on my own and regain my sea planar legs.

But, overall, I think 1.2 is pretty neat. Albeit late, here are some of my opinions about the patch.

5th Role! Just before 1.2 came out, I was  having a tough time trying to figure out which of my roles I wanted respecced to a ranged DPS for raiding. So, being a player who doesn’t really read patch notes before the patch comes out, I was pretty elated when I found out about this.

Wardrobe. This is probably the only thing I knew about the patch. So, it didn’t come as a surprise. But I didn’t use it because my main character already looks awesome. Still, it’s a pretty nice feature to have.

Better PvP gear. I hate doing dungeons (although much less than before). But I was forced to do them because early PvP gear (Prestige Rank 2 to 3) prior to 1.2 sucks. In the new patch, they improved all, if not most, of the PvP items. They even included chest pieces and leggings for Prestige Rank 2. So, I was able to spend my favor to get those, and now my character has everything in purple.

There are still some stuff that I haven’t tried though. I have yet to try the Gilded Prophecy and do a “crafting raid”. But I’ll reserve those for another day. Right now, I need to focus on my PvP skills because I’m gonna start running my own guild event, entitled Warfront Wednesdays!

Leave a Reply

