Heart of the Swarm

When Blizzard announced that they’re going to divide StarCraft 2 into 3 games, separating the campaign for each race into individual games, I was livid. Because I thought that the games will be with less content, and that Blizzard’s main purpose behind this decision was only to milk players.

But after playing last year’s StarCraft 2: Wings of Liberty, I admit that I was wrong.  The game is so thick with content. The campaign, especially, was very lengthy and it took me a week to finish it. The story and how it was presented were also done so well that it left me begging for the next installment.

Now, almost a year after the release of Wings of Liberty, Blizzard has finally released a gameplay trailer for Heart of the Swarm, the upcoming StarCraft 2 expansion that will focus on the Zerg’s side of the story.

Check out the trailer:

It’s pretty cool, don’t you think?

I’m especially dying to play Kerrigan. From what I read in a couple of previews, and can also be seen in the trailer, Kerrigan actually has a skill tree. So, you can evolve her to become more Zerg-like or you can improve her ghost skills. I’m also curious to find out why she can still control the Zerg.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to sate my curiosity until next year. So, for the meantime, I’ll just play Wings of Liberty to scratch my RTS itch.

Leave a Reply

