I Don’t Need No Doctor

I don’t really care about American Idol. Although I do watch the auditions because I love to see those delusional people who think they can sing, or the ones who just badly needs to have face time on TV.

But, last Wednesday, after shoveling all that snow, Casey Abrams sang.
At first, I thought he was one of those people who just needs face time on TV. I mean, would you really take a guy who looks like Seth Rogen, and with a Melodica, so seriously? No, right? But, man, once he started singing Ray Charles’ “I Don’t Need No Doctor”, I didn’t want him to stop singing. He’s performance was just so real, so heartfelt.

So, for the first time in my life (maybe), I’m going to vote for this guy. I want him to win because, not only he can sing but also he’s seems like he’s down to earth and an easy going guy.

Leave a Reply

