Free Portal

Portal. It's free!

Wow, what a week of gaming for The Frugal Nerd. Just yesterday, I bought 3 bundles of 6 indie games for $1 each. Now, in celebration of Steam’s arrival on the Mac, Portal goes free for download.

If you don’t know what Portal is then you’re a loser let me give you a short snippet of what the game is about. It’s an action/puzzle game where you, as the player character, uses a portal gun to complete various tests in the game. I can elaborate more but, since the game is free, what’s the point? Just go download the client (here) and play the game already.

You guys need to hurry though because Portal is only for free until May 24.

So there, happy gaming.

5 Responses to Free Portal

  1. Kevin says:

    I shall play this game.

    By the way, do you know any website where I can buy CIVILIZATION IV cheaper? I really really miss the game!!!

    • Skron says:

      Steam (http://store.steampowered.com/app/3900/) has it for $20, and they also have the Mac version for your pretty Bismuth. I think that’s the cheapest I know. But I suggest you wait. Steam always have sale. You might get lucky and get the Complete Edition (includes 2 expansion packs and Colonization IV) for $10. They did that a couple of weeks ago.

  2. Lexie says:

    I was overjoyed when I logged in to Steam and noticed that they were giving away Portal for free. I’ve been waiting for it to go on sale, but getting it for free is even better.

    • Skron says:

      It’s awesome, right. I never thought that Valve would give out free games. It just sucks that I have to pay for my copy.

  3. Pingback: A Game for a Dime « The Frugal Nerd

Leave a Reply

