Intro

Since I messed up all of my first posts in my other blogs (this will be my third blog), I’m just gonna keep this one straight and welcome you to The Frugal Nerd.

I assume that most of you, if not all, who are reading this first post, are friends and followers of my former blog, Radioactive Culture. So you’re probably wondering -or not- if I’m shutting that blog down . The answer is yes, for reasons that: a) I’m now trying to live a frugal lifestyle; b) I’m changing my career direction; and c) I want to try WordPress.

So, you see, with all the changes in my life right now, I have to put a lid on Radioactive Culture. Most of what I write in there are about the things that I bought in full price, which doesn’t sit right to a newly converted frugalist like me. Giving up on Nuclear Medicine, after 4 years of being unemployed in that field, also made the blog title null. Of course, I could just delete all my post in that blog and change its title. But I really wanted to try WordPress.

Now that Radioactive Culture is on indefinite hiatus (dead, in other words) and that The Frugal Nerd is up, what’s the difference between the two blogs?  Not much, really. It’s still a personal blog and I’ll still write about geeky things: games, books, comics, music, etc. Except that I won’t be buying those things in full price. I’m going to buy them cheap, used and discounted. And I’m going to chronicle every bit of it and every penny I saved in this blog.

With that said, I do hope you support and follow this blog, as you did with Radioactive Culture. So, once again, welcome and stay tuned for some posts about me going cheap.

7 Responses to Intro

  1. gillboard says:

    welcome to your new blog!!!

  2. Kevin says:

    Ha! I was wondering who this new frugal nerd guy is. :) Hi there! And welcome to WordPress! :D

  3. the scud says:

    i’m also thinking of moving my blog to wordpress. i’m just worried it might take too much work. anyway, i have added this to my blogroll.

    • Skron says:

      Moving is always a hassle, man. I bet I’ll be working this blog for years before I’m satisfied by its looks. And thanks for adding me again.

  4. Good luck with your new lifestyle.

  5. Mental Climax says:

    Musta na, skron.

Leave a Reply

